If you’re a teacher who blogs, runs a YouTube channel, pins to Pinterest, or sends a weekly newsletter to other educators, you’ve probably wondered whether you could turn some of that content into income. Affiliate programs for teachers are one of the more realistic ways to do it — you’re not selling anything of your own, you’re just pointing people toward tools and products you’d be recommending anyway.
The tricky part is that “best affiliate programs for teachers” doesn’t have one clean answer. A program that pays a huge commission on a $500 software plan isn’t useful if your audience of second-grade teachers will never buy it. A program that pays $2 per sale might be exactly right if it’s something every teacher genuinely needs.
This guide walks through affiliate and referral programs that are realistically available to teachers, tutors, homeschool creators, and education bloggers right now, with the actual commission structures, cookie durations, and requirements — pulled from official program pages and current affiliate-network listings where possible. Where a company doesn’t publicly disclose a number, you’ll see “Not publicly disclosed” instead of a guess. Affiliate terms change often, so treat every figure here as a starting point and confirm current terms before you build content around a specific program.
Quick Comparison: Best Affiliate Programs for Teachers
Because this table has a lot of columns, it’s split into two parts so it stays readable on a phone. The first table covers commission and payout structure; the second covers what you promote and who it fits.
Commission structure
| Program | Commission | Cookie duration | Recurring? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teachers Pay Teachers | No public affiliate program | — | — |
| Amazon Associates | 1–20% by category (most 1–4.5%) | 24 hours (up to 90 days if item is added to cart) | No |
| Canva (Empower Canvassador) | ~$36 one-time (annual Pro) or ~80% of first 2 months (monthly) | 30 days | No |
| Teachable | 30% for 12 months | 30 days | Yes, 12 months |
| Thinkific | 30% lifetime (Plus plans: flat $150/mo) | 90 days | Yes, lifetime |
| Outschool (consumer affiliate) | Up to 20% | 30 days | No |
| Outschool (Teacher Referral) | $200 flat once referred teacher earns $100 | — | No |
| Bookshop.org | 10% (30% for bookstore storefront affiliates) | Reported 48 hrs–30 days (sources vary) | No |
| Grammarly | $0.20 (free signup) + $20 (Premium) | 90 days | No |
| Udemy | ~10–15% per course | 7 days | No |
| Skillshare | Up to 40% (reports vary 20–40%) | 30 days | No |
| Time4Learning | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Preply | ~$18–30 per new student | 30 days | No |
| Constant Contact | ~$105 (subscription) + $5 (trial) | Reported 30–120 days (varies by network) | No |
| Adobe Creative Cloud | 85% of first month, or 8.33% of first year | 30 days | No |
| Etsy | 4% (2% for cashback sites) | 30 days (7 days in-app) | No |
| Kit (formerly ConvertKit) | Reports vary: 30% for 24 mo. (legacy) or 50% for 12 mo. + tiered residual (current) | 60–90 days (varies by source) | Yes |
| Squarespace | $100–$200 flat per plan | 45 days | No |
| Carson Dellosa Education | 10% | Not publicly disclosed | No |
| Discount School Supply | ~1.6–4% | Not publicly disclosed | No |
What you promote and who it’s for
| Program | Product/service | Min. payout | Payment method | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teachers Pay Teachers | — | — | — | N/A — no public program |
| Amazon Associates | Anything sold on Amazon | $10 (gift card/direct deposit) | Direct deposit, check, Amazon gift card | Classroom-supply guides, book lists |
| Canva | Canva Pro design software | $10 | PayPal, bank | Teacher bloggers, YouTubers |
| Teachable | Course-creation platform | $50 | PayPal | Teachers selling their own courses |
| Thinkific | Course-creation platform | $25 (reported) | PayPal, Stripe | Curriculum/course creators |
| Outschool (affiliate) | Live online classes | Not publicly disclosed | Via Awin network | Homeschool creators, parent bloggers |
| Outschool (Teacher Referral) | Recruiting new Outschool teachers | $100 earned by referee to trigger | Cash payment | Online/independent teachers |
| Bookshop.org | Books | Not publicly disclosed | ShareASale | Teacher bloggers, librarians |
| Grammarly | AI writing assistant | $50 | PayPal, bank, check | Writing/ELA teachers, edu bloggers |
| Udemy | Online courses (all subjects) | Not publicly disclosed | Via network | PD-focused or skills content |
| Skillshare | Creative/professional classes | $10 | Via Impact | Art, design, creative-subject teachers |
| Time4Learning | Homeschool curriculum | Not publicly disclosed | PayPal, bank transfer | Homeschool creators |
| Preply | 1-on-1 online tutoring | Not publicly disclosed | Via network | Tutors, language teachers |
| Constant Contact | Email marketing software | No minimum (reported) | PayPal, direct debit | Teachers with a newsletter |
| Adobe Creative Cloud | Design/creative software | Not publicly disclosed | Via network | Art, design, media teachers |
| Etsy | Handmade/print classroom goods | Not publicly disclosed | Via network | Classroom-decor and printable content |
| Kit | Email marketing for creators | $5–$50 (varies by source) | PayPal, bank | Teacher bloggers/newsletter writers |
| Squarespace | Website builder/hosting | Varies by source | Via Impact | Teachers launching a blog or shop |
| Carson Dellosa Education | Classroom books/resources | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Classroom teachers |
| Discount School Supply | Classroom supplies/furniture | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Early childhood, classroom teachers |
Commissions, cookie windows, and payout terms are set by each company and can change without notice. Always check the program’s current terms before publishing content around a specific rate.
Best Affiliate Programs for Teachers
1. Teachers Pay Teachers — no active public affiliate program
- Commission: Not applicable
- Cookie duration: Not applicable
- What you’d promote: N/A
- Recurring or one-time: N/A
- Requirements: N/A
- Best for: N/A
This one belongs at the top of the list precisely because so many “best affiliate programs for teachers” articles list it, and as of this writing, TpT does not run a public affiliate program that pays cash commissions for referring other people’s products. TpT does let you earn money by selling your own resources on the marketplace, and it has, at various points, referenced informal affiliate arrangements, but there’s no standing, universally accessible program comparable to Amazon Associates or Canva’s. If you want to monetize a TpT-adjacent audience, the more realistic path is becoming a TpT seller yourself, or promoting a program on this list instead. Always check TpT’s own site for the latest, since this is exactly the kind of thing that could change.
2. Amazon Associates
- Commission: 1–20% depending on category (most everyday categories sit at 1–4.5%; Amazon Games tops out around 20%)
- Cookie duration: 24 hours from the click (extends to 90 days if the shopper adds an item to their cart during that window)
- What you promote: Literally anything sold on Amazon — books, classroom supplies, storage bins, art supplies, tech
- Recurring or one-time: One-time per qualifying order
- Minimum payout: $10 for direct deposit or Amazon gift card, $100 for check
- Payment method: Direct deposit, check, or Amazon gift card
- Countries/regions: Available through country-specific Amazon storefronts (US, UK, Canada, and others)
- Requirements: Free to join; Amazon expects at least a few qualifying sales within your first 180 days or your account can be closed
Amazon is the default choice for classroom-supply roundups, “what’s in my teacher bag” content, and book lists, mostly because almost every teacher already shops there. The catch is the short 24-hour cookie and generally low commission rates — 2026 changes have trimmed some category rates further and removed the “buy anything else in that category” bonus that used to pad affiliate income. It’s still worth having in your toolkit, but it works best paired with a higher-paying, more education-specific program rather than as your only source of income.
A teacher running a “classroom organization” blog could link an Amazon storage-bin set inside a post about setting up a reading corner, then pair it with a Bookshop.org link for the actual books.
Biggest advantage: Near-universal trust and huge product selection. Biggest drawback: 24-hour cookie window and thin margins on most classroom-relevant categories. Who should skip it: Anyone whose audience mostly clicks from mobile apps or takes days to decide on a purchase — the short cookie won’t capture those sales.
3. Canva (Empower Canvassador Program)
- Commission: Roughly $36 one-time for an annual Canva Pro referral, or about 80% of the first two monthly payments (roughly $10 twice) for a monthly signup
- Cookie duration: 30 days, last-click
- What you promote: Canva Pro, the design tool most teachers already use for worksheets, slides, and classroom decor
- Recurring or one-time: One-time bounty, not recurring
- Minimum payout: $10
- Payment method: PayPal, bank transfer, or wire, via Impact
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Application-based and reportedly selective; active affiliates are expected to publish at least one piece of Canva-related content per month
Canva is an easy sell to a teacher audience because most teachers already use it, or want to. It’s a natural fit inside “how I design my worksheets” or “free vs. paid Canva for teachers” content. One thing worth knowing: Canva doesn’t pay commission on free-plan signups, only on paid Canva Pro conversions, and it doesn’t pay anything on Canva for Education (which many teachers use for free through their school).
An education blogger writing “5 Canva templates every teacher needs” could link to Canva Pro near the templates that require the paid tier.
High-Paying Affiliate Programs
Biggest advantage: High brand recognition and genuine product fit for teachers. Biggest drawback: No recurring revenue, and no commission on the free-for-teachers Canva for Education tier that many of your readers may already qualify for. Who should skip it: Bloggers whose audience is mostly K–12 public school teachers who already have free Canva for Education access through their district.
4. Teachable
- Commission: 30% recurring commission for the referred customer’s first 12 months
- Cookie duration: 30 days
- What you promote: Teachable’s course-creation and hosting platform
- Recurring or one-time: Recurring, but capped at 12 months per referral
- Minimum payout: $50
- Payment method: PayPal, via PartnerStack
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Apply and get approved before promoting
Teachable makes the most sense for teachers who create content aimed at other teachers who want to build and sell their own online courses — think tutoring businesses, curriculum sellers, or teacherpreneurs. It’s a weaker fit for content aimed at classroom parents or students, since the audience needs to be people building a course business, not people looking for one to take.
Biggest advantage: Strong 30% recurring rate for a full year. Biggest drawback: The 30-day cookie is short for a considered software purchase, and the recurring window stops after 12 months (Thinkific, below, doesn’t cap it). Who should skip it: Anyone without an audience actively interested in building or selling online courses.
5. Thinkific
- Commission: 30% recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred customer on standard plans; Plus-plan referrals pay a flat $150/month instead
- Cookie duration: 90 days
- What you promote: Thinkific’s course-creation platform, a close Teachable competitor
- Recurring or one-time: Recurring, no time cap, as long as the customer stays subscribed
- Minimum payout: $25 (reported by several trackers)
- Payment method: PayPal or Stripe, via PartnerStack
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Application-based; some sources describe it as currently invite-based through existing affiliates
Thinkific and Teachable are close enough in audience and product that most affiliates end up comparing them directly in content. Thinkific’s edge is the lifetime recurring commission and the longer 90-day cookie, which matters if your readers take their time deciding. If you can only pick one course-platform affiliate program, Thinkific’s structure is generally the stronger long-term bet, assuming you can get approved.
Biggest advantage: Lifetime recurring commissions instead of a 12-month cap. Biggest drawback: Possibly harder to get approved if the program is currently invite-only. Who should skip it: Same as Teachable — this only works for an audience actively building a paid course business.
6. Outschool — two separate programs
Outschool actually runs two distinct programs worth knowing apart from each other.
Outschool consumer affiliate program
- Commission: Up to 20% of class purchase value
- Cookie duration: 30 days
- What you promote: Outschool’s live, online classes for kids ages 3–18
- Recurring or one-time: One-time per enrollment
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Through the Awin network
- Countries/regions: Primarily US-based audience
- Requirements: Free to join via Awin
Outschool New Teacher Referral Program
- Commission: $200 cash, paid once the teacher you referred earns their first $100 teaching on Outschool
- Cookie duration: Not applicable — tracked via referral link/code, not a browser cookie
- What you promote: Outschool itself, as a place for other educators to teach and earn
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: Effectively $200, triggered by the referred teacher’s earnings, not a payout floor for you
- Payment method: Not publicly disclosed
- Countries/regions: Wherever Outschool accepts teacher applications
- Requirements: You must be an approved Outschool teacher to participate in the teacher referral program
These are two very different audiences. The consumer affiliate program is for parent- and homeschool-facing content (“best online classes for kids”). The teacher referral program is for content aimed at other educators who might want to teach on Outschool — a natural fit for a blog about making money as an online teacher.
A homeschool blogger reviewing electives could link Outschool classes inside a “spring elective ideas” post using the consumer affiliate link, while a separate post titled “how I make extra income teaching online” could use the teacher referral link.
Biggest advantage: Two ways to monetize the same brand depending on your content angle. Biggest drawback: The teacher referral program only pays out once the referred teacher hits $100 in earnings, which can take time. Who should skip it: Anyone whose audience has no interest in either enrolling kids in online classes or becoming an online teacher themselves.
7. Bookshop.org
- Commission: 10% per sale for standard affiliates; bookstore “storefront” affiliates earn roughly 30% plus a share of twice-yearly pool revenue
- Cookie duration: Sources disagree here — Bookshop’s own support documentation describes a short referral-link window (around 48 hours) for non-storefront affiliates, while some third-party trackers cite a longer 30-day cookie. Confirm current terms directly with Bookshop.org before relying on either figure.
- What you promote: Physical books, with proceeds supporting independent bookstores
- Recurring or one-time: One-time per sale
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Via ShareASale
- Countries/regions: Primarily US
- Requirements: Free application; you can build a curated “storefront” of book lists
For teachers, librarians, and reading-focused bloggers, Bookshop.org is often a better values fit than Amazon, even at a lower commission rate. It’s genuinely useful for classroom reading lists, “books for your indoor recess shelf” posts, and author studies, and it lets you build public book lists your readers can browse directly.
A literacy-focused teacher blog could build a Bookshop.org list titled “Read-Alouds for 3rd Grade” and link individual titles throughout related blog posts.
Biggest advantage: Mission alignment with education and library audiences, plus built-in list-building tools. Biggest drawback: Lower flat commission than Amazon on non-book items, and it only covers books, not the classroom supplies teachers also buy. Who should skip it: Anyone promoting mostly non-book classroom products — pair it with Amazon or a supply-specific program instead.
8. Grammarly
- Commission: $0.20 per free signup, plus $20 per Premium upgrade
- Cookie duration: 90 days
- What you promote: Grammarly’s AI writing and grammar-checking tool
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: $50
- Payment method: PayPal, bank transfer, wire, or check, via Impact
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join; approval is typically fast
Grammarly is an easy, natural recommendation for ELA teachers, writing-focused blogs, and any educator who writes about student writing skills, professional development, or productivity. The 90-day cookie is generous, and the fact that it pays even on free signups (albeit a small amount) means you’re not entirely dependent on premium conversions.
A high school English teacher’s blog post on “tools I recommend for student essay revision” could naturally link to Grammarly alongside writing-process tips.
Biggest advantage: Long 90-day cookie and payment for free signups, not just paid ones. Biggest drawback: The $20 Premium payout is respectable but not huge relative to some SaaS programs. Who should skip it: Audiences unlikely to need an English-language writing tool, such as early-childhood or non-ELA-focused content.
9. Udemy
- Commission: Roughly 10–15% per course sale, though figures vary by source and network
- Cookie duration: 7 days
- What you promote: Udemy’s enormous catalog of paid courses across virtually every subject
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed (varies by network)
- Payment method: Varies by network (Impact, Rakuten, and others carry the program)
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join through an affiliate network
Udemy’s biggest strength for teachers is breadth — there’s a course for almost anything, so it fits professional-development content, side-hustle content, or subject-specific tutorials. The trade-off is the short 7-day cookie and the fact that Udemy courses are so frequently discounted that your percentage often applies to a $10–$15 sale price rather than the sticker price.
Biggest advantage: Massive, easily matched course catalog for almost any content angle. Biggest drawback: Short 7-day cookie and small absolute payouts due to steep, frequent discounting. Who should skip it: Anyone expecting Udemy to be a meaningful primary income source — it works better as a supplementary link inside broader content.
10. Skillshare
- Commission: Reports vary by source, ranging from roughly 20% (capped around $34) to as much as 40% (up to roughly $67) per new paid membership
- Cookie duration: 30 days
- What you promote: Skillshare’s subscription library of creative and professional classes
- Recurring or one-time: One-time per new paying member
- Minimum payout: $10
- Payment method: Via Impact (FlexOffers also lists the program)
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join; you need at least one active content channel
Skillshare fits especially well for art, design, and creative-elective teachers, or teacher bloggers writing about personal creative projects outside the classroom. Because the commission is only paid on new paying members, existing subscribers who click your link won’t generate a commission.
Biggest advantage: Solid commission ceiling and a product with strong appeal to creative-subject teachers. Biggest drawback: Commission figures are inconsistent across sources, so verify the current rate before promoting heavily. Who should skip it: Audiences without any interest in creative, design, or hobby-adjacent skills content.
11. Time4Learning
- Commission: Not publicly disclosed — Time4Learning shares specific commission terms directly with approved affiliates rather than publishing a flat rate. (Some third-party trackers cite figures as low as $10 per subscription, but this is not confirmed on Time4Learning’s own affiliate page.)
- Cookie duration: Not publicly disclosed
- What you promote: A PreK–12 online homeschool curriculum
- Recurring or one-time: Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: PayPal or bank transfer, paid monthly once you meet the (unpublished) threshold
- Countries/regions: Primarily US homeschool audience
- Requirements: Time4Learning explicitly prioritizes affiliates with genuine homeschooling experience or community involvement over follower count
This is a good example of a program that’s clearly legitimate and clearly relevant to a homeschool-education audience, but that doesn’t publish full commission details up front — you’ll need to apply to see the real numbers. It’s included here because it’s a frequently recommended, well-established curriculum in the homeschool space, not because the commission structure is fully transparent.
Biggest advantage: High trust and relevance within the homeschool niche. Biggest drawback: Opaque commission structure until you’re approved. Who should skip it: Classroom teachers with no homeschool-facing content — this program is squarely aimed at the homeschool audience.
12. Preply
- Commission: Roughly $18–30 for a new student’s first completed lesson (figures vary by network)
- Cookie duration: 30 days
- What you promote: Preply’s online tutoring marketplace, covering languages and other subjects
- Recurring or one-time: One-time per new student
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Via Awin or Impact, depending on the network you join through
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join
Preply is a strong fit for language teachers and tutors writing “how to learn a language” or “should you hire a tutor” content. Because payment only comes on a completed first lesson (not just a signup), your audience needs a real intent to book a session, not just browse.
Biggest advantage: Reasonable flat payout for a single lesson booking. Biggest drawback: One-time only — no recurring revenue even if the student continues lessons for months. Who should skip it: General classroom-teacher content with no tutoring or language-learning angle.
13. Constant Contact
- Commission: Roughly $105 for a new paid subscription, plus around $5 for a trial signup (some sources cite figures as low as $80, so confirm current terms)
- Cookie duration: Reported anywhere from 30 to 120 days depending on which network lists the program
- What you promote: Email marketing software, useful for a teacher-run newsletter or a tutoring/curriculum side business
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: No minimum, per several trackers
- Payment method: PayPal or direct debit
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join, typically through Impact or FlexOffers
This one is less about recommending Constant Contact to your readers and more about a “tools I use” angle — teacher bloggers who run their own email newsletter can genuinely speak to the product and earn a solid flat fee per referral.
Biggest advantage: High flat commission relative to most programs on this list. Biggest drawback: Cookie duration and exact commission figures are inconsistently reported, so confirm directly before relying on either number. Who should skip it: Anyone without an audience of other creators, small business owners, or fellow bloggers who might need email software themselves.
14. Adobe Creative Cloud, Express, and Stock
- Commission: 85% of the first month’s payment for Creative Cloud or Document Cloud monthly subscriptions; 8.33% of the first year for annual plans paid upfront; roughly $72 flat for Adobe Stock subscriptions
- Cookie duration: 30 days (some trackers report up to 45)
- What you promote: Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere Pro, Adobe Express, and Adobe Stock’s image library
- Recurring or one-time: One-time — you only earn on the first payment, not on renewals
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Via Partnerize (some regions route through Tradedoubler)
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join
Adobe’s tools show up naturally in content about design, video, yearbook creation, or media classes. The headline “85% commission” figure looks dramatic, but remember it’s 85% of a single month’s payment, not 85% of the subscription’s full value — still a solid payout, just worth explaining accurately to your audience if you ever cite the number yourself.
Biggest advantage: Strong first-payment commission and instantly recognizable software. Biggest drawback: One-time only, and the “85%” figure is easy to misrepresent if you’re not careful about what it’s 85% of. Who should skip it: Audiences unlikely to need professional-grade creative software, which rules out most general elementary-classroom content.
15. Etsy
- Commission: 4% standard rate (2% for cashback/voucher-style sites)
- Cookie duration: 30 days on desktop, 7 days in the Etsy app
- What you promote: Handmade classroom decor, printables, teacher-made products, and gifts sold by independent Etsy sellers
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Historically through Awin; some reports describe a 2026 migration toward Rakuten, so confirm which network currently manages the program before applying
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join
Etsy’s commission rate is modest, but it’s genuinely useful for classroom-decor and gift-guide content, since so many independent teacher-sellers list printables, name tags, and classroom decorations there that Amazon simply doesn’t carry.
Biggest advantage: Access to niche, teacher-made products you can’t find elsewhere. Biggest drawback: Low flat commission rate and a short in-app cookie. Who should skip it: Content focused on big-ticket classroom purchases, where the 4% rate won’t add up to much.
16. Kit (formerly ConvertKit)
- Commission: Reports differ depending on which version of the program you find — the legacy structure paid 30% recurring for 24 months, while the current PartnerStack-run program is described as 50% recurring for the first 12 months, followed by a tiered 10–20% residual for high-volume affiliates
- Cookie duration: Reported between 60 and 90 days depending on the source
- What you promote: Kit’s email marketing platform, built specifically for creators and newsletter writers
- Recurring or one-time: Recurring (duration and rate vary by source — confirm current terms)
- Minimum payout: Reported between $5 and $50 depending on the source
- Payment method: PayPal or bank transfer
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join; no need to be a paying customer first
Kit rebranded from ConvertKit in 2024, and its affiliate structure appears to have changed along with the name — different trackers currently describe meaningfully different commission terms, which is unusual enough to flag directly rather than pick one number and present it as settled. If you have a teacher-blogger or newsletter-focused audience, it’s worth applying and checking your actual dashboard terms rather than trusting any single third-party summary, including this one.
Biggest advantage: Recurring commission on a product built specifically for the creator/newsletter audience many education bloggers belong to. Biggest drawback: Genuinely inconsistent public information about current commission terms. Who should skip it: Audiences with no interest in building their own blog, newsletter, or online business.
17. Squarespace
- Commission: $100–$200 flat per qualifying new website subscription (varies by plan tier), plus roughly $45 for Acuity Scheduling referrals
- Cookie duration: 45 days
- What you promote: Squarespace’s website builder and hosting, useful for a teacher launching a blog, tutoring business, or online shop
- Recurring or one-time: One-time (you don’t earn on renewals)
- Minimum payout: Reported figures vary widely by source, from as low as $10 to as high as $400 — confirm the actual threshold in your Impact dashboard
- Payment method: Via Impact — ACH, wire transfer, or PayPal
- Countries/regions: Worldwide
- Requirements: Free to join
This is another “tools I use” recommendation rather than something you’d push heavily to classroom-parent content. Teacher bloggers who’ve actually built their own site on Squarespace can speak to it credibly, and the flat $100–$200 payout is one of the higher single-sale commissions on this list.
Biggest advantage: High flat payout per sale. Biggest drawback: One-time only, and minimum payout thresholds are inconsistently reported across sources. Who should skip it: Audiences with no plans to build their own website or online business.
18. Carson Dellosa Education
- Commission: 10% on sales
- Cookie duration: Not publicly disclosed
- What you promote: Classroom books, workbooks, bulletin board sets, and other printed teaching resources
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Not publicly disclosed
- Countries/regions: Not publicly disclosed
- Requirements: Application-based; affiliates get early access to new products and exclusive sales
Carson Dellosa is a recognizable classroom-resource publisher, and its affiliate program is straightforward — a flat 10% on classroom books and printed materials. There isn’t much publicly available detail beyond the headline rate, so treat the rest as unconfirmed until you apply.
Biggest advantage: Direct fit for classroom-supply and curriculum content. Biggest drawback: Limited public information about payout structure. Who should skip it: Content aimed at digital-only or non-classroom audiences, like online tutors.
19. Discount School Supply
- Commission: Roughly 1.6–4% on all sales, plus occasional special offers
- Cookie duration: Not publicly disclosed
- What you promote: Classroom supplies, furniture, and early-childhood materials
- Recurring or one-time: One-time
- Minimum payout: Not publicly disclosed
- Payment method: Not publicly disclosed
- Countries/regions: Not publicly disclosed
- Requirements: Not publicly disclosed
Discount School Supply is a natural fit for early-childhood and elementary classroom-setup content, though the commission rate is on the lower end. It’s worth including in a supply roundup alongside Amazon and Etsy rather than relying on it as a primary program.
Biggest advantage: A supply catalog genuinely built for classrooms rather than general retail. Biggest drawback: Low percentage commission and limited public program details. Who should skip it: Anyone whose content doesn’t touch physical classroom setup or supplies.
Best Affiliate Programs for Different Types of Teachers
- Best for classroom teachers: Amazon Associates and Discount School Supply, for everyday supply and setup content
- Best for teacher bloggers: Canva and Grammarly, since both are tools teacher bloggers already use to create their own content
- Best for education YouTubers: Skillshare and Udemy, which fit tutorial and “tools I recommend” video formats
- Best for online teachers: Preply and Outschool’s Teacher Referral Program
- Best for tutors: Preply, plus Amazon or Bookshop.org for supplementary materials
- Best for homeschool creators: Time4Learning and Outschool’s consumer affiliate program
- Best for curriculum creators: Thinkific and Teachable, for readers building their own paid courses
- Best for teachers with an email newsletter: Constant Contact and Kit, both of which pay well for a “tools I use” recommendation
- Best for Pinterest-focused education creators: Canva and Etsy, since both produce highly pinnable, visual product pages
- Best for beginners: Amazon Associates and Canva — both have low or no payout minimums and straightforward applications
- Best for recurring affiliate income: Thinkific, for its uncapped lifetime recurring commission
- Best for classroom products: Amazon Associates, Discount School Supply, and Carson Dellosa Education
- Best for educational software: Grammarly and Adobe Creative Cloud
Not every category has an obvious winner. For “best for classroom products,” for instance, none of the three options above pays especially well — it’s more a case of “these are the most relevant,” not “these are the highest earners.”
Our Top Picks
This shortlist ranks programs by overall usefulness for a typical teacher-content creator — meaning some mix of audience fit, transparency, payout size, and cookie duration — rather than by commission percentage alone. A high number attached to a product your readers will never buy isn’t a “top pick” by this standard.
- Thinkific — Why it stands out: lifetime recurring commission and a 90-day cookie, rare combination in this list. Ideal audience: readers building or considering their own paid course. Main advantage: uncapped recurring income. Main limitation: narrow audience — only relevant if your readers are creators themselves.
- Canva — Why it stands out: near-universal relevance to a teacher audience and a low $10 payout minimum. Ideal audience: any teacher blogger, YouTuber, or Pinterest creator. Main advantage: product-audience fit is about as strong as it gets. Main limitation: one-time payout only, and no commission on the free-for-teachers Education tier.
- Grammarly — Why it stands out: 90-day cookie plus payment on free signups. Ideal audience: ELA and writing-focused content. Main advantage: long attribution window softens the impact of slow decision-makers. Main limitation: narrower fit outside writing-related content.
- Amazon Associates — Why it stands out: unmatched product breadth. Ideal audience: classroom-supply and book-list content. Main advantage: near-total audience trust. Main limitation: 24-hour cookie and thin margins on most categories.
- Bookshop.org — Why it stands out: values alignment with education and library audiences. Ideal audience: reading-focused teacher blogs and librarians. Main advantage: built-in curated book lists. Main limitation: lower flat rate than Amazon, books only.
- Squarespace — Why it stands out: one of the highest flat per-sale payouts on this list. Ideal audience: teacher bloggers recommending their own website tools. Main advantage: $100–$200 per sale is substantial for a single conversion. Main limitation: one-time only, no renewal commissions.
- Outschool (Teacher Referral Program) — Why it stands out: a genuinely different monetization angle — recruiting fellow educators rather than selling a product. Ideal audience: bloggers writing about online teaching as a career. Main advantage: flat $200 payout. Main limitation: contingent on the referred teacher actually earning $100, which can take a while.
- Skillshare — Why it stands out: solid commission ceiling with a product creative-subject teachers can recommend honestly. Ideal audience: art, design, and elective teachers. Main advantage: 30-day cookie, wide subject coverage. Main limitation: inconsistent commission reporting across sources.
How Affiliate Marketing Works for Teachers
If you’ve never done this before, the mechanics are simpler than they sound:
- You join an affiliate or referral program for a product or service.
- You get a unique tracking link (sometimes a discount code instead).
- You recommend something relevant inside a blog post, video, email, or social post — ideally something you’d genuinely suggest anyway.
- A reader clicks your link.
- If they make a qualifying purchase (or, for some programs, complete a specific action like a free trial or signup) within the program’s cookie window, it’s attributed to you.
- You earn a commission, either as a flat fee or a percentage of the sale.
Read About How to start Affiliate Marketing
The part worth internalizing early: the goal isn’t to turn every blog post or video into a sales pitch. Readers can tell the difference between “here’s a tool I actually use” and “here’s a link because I get paid.” Programs convert better, and readers stick around longer, when the recommendation is genuinely useful on its own, with the income as a side effect rather than the point.
Where Teachers Can Promote Affiliate Links
Different content formats suit different kinds of affiliate offers:
- Teaching blogs and resource roundups: Great for anything that benefits from explanation — software tools, curriculum, multi-item supply lists.
- Classroom supply guides: A natural home for Amazon, Discount School Supply, and Etsy links, especially with photos.
- YouTube videos: Well suited to software walkthroughs (Canva, Grammarly, Adobe) where you’re already screen-recording the tool in use.
- Pinterest content: Works best with visually strong, single-image links — Canva templates, Etsy printables, and classroom decor perform well here.
- Email newsletters: A trusted format for recommending tools you personally use, like Constant Contact or Kit, since your subscribers already opted in to hear from you.
- Teacher websites and resource pages: Good for an evergreen “tools I recommend” page that doesn’t need to be tied to a specific post.
- Social media: Best for quick, single-product mentions rather than anything that needs a lot of explanation.
- Online courses: If you teach a course yourself, recommending Thinkific or Teachable to students who ask “how did you build this” is a natural fit.
- Product tutorials and reviews: The highest-converting format overall, since the reader has already decided they’re interested in the category.
The general rule: text-heavy explanations (roundups, reviews, comparison posts) tend to convert best for considered purchases like software, while quick visual formats (Pinterest, Instagram) work better for lower-commitment, visually driven products.
How to Choose the Right Affiliate Program as a Teacher
Before you build content around a program, it helps to run through a short checklist:
- Audience fit: Would you recommend this to a colleague even without a commission attached?
- Product quality: Is it something you’d trust, or something you’d feel uneasy promoting?
- Commission: Is the payout meaningful relative to the product’s price and how often your audience buys it?
- Cookie duration: Does the window match how quickly your audience typically decides — Amazon’s 24 hours is very different from Thinkific’s 90 days.
- Payment threshold: Can you realistically reach the minimum payout given your traffic level?
- Payment method: Does the program pay in a way you can actually receive (PayPal, direct deposit, check)?
- Country availability: Is the program open in your and your audience’s country?
- Program reputation: Do other affiliates report getting paid reliably and on time?
- Affiliate terms: Are there restrictions on where or how you can promote (paid ads, coupon sites, specific platforms)?
- Promotional restrictions: Some programs, like Constant Contact and Canva, explicitly restrict certain content types — check before you build a campaign.
- Recurring revenue: Does it pay once or does it keep paying while the customer stays subscribed?
- Conversion potential: Is this something your specific readers are actively looking to buy, or a stretch?
How Much Can Teachers Make With Affiliate Marketing?
There’s no honest, universal number here, and any article promising one is guessing. What actually determines affiliate income is a combination of:
- Audience size and how engaged it is
- Overall traffic and where it comes from (search traffic tends to convert better than social traffic, since it starts with more purchase intent)
- Purchase intent — is your audience actively shopping, or just browsing?
- Conversion rate, which varies enormously by niche and content type
- Product price and commission rate together (a 30% commission on a $10 product earns less than a 10% commission on a $200 product)
- Content quality and how naturally the recommendation fits
- Search rankings, for content that relies on organic traffic
- Email list size, if you’re promoting through newsletters
- Overall promotion strategy — one-off mentions convert far worse than dedicated, well-researched content
- The geographic makeup of your audience, since some programs only pay for referrals in specific countries
Realistically, a brand-new teacher blog with a small audience should expect modest returns in its first several months — this is a slow-compounding channel, not a quick payout. Programs with recurring commissions (like Thinkific) and longer cookie windows (like Grammarly and Thinkific) tend to reward consistent, older content more than one-off posts, since a single well-ranked article can keep earning long after you’ve published it.
Affiliate Disclosure and Compliance
Whenever you use affiliate links, you should clearly disclose the relationship to your readers, and follow the advertising, platform, and legal rules that apply in your country and to your audience. This isn’t legal advice — regulations vary by location and change over time, so check the specific rules that apply to you (in the US, for example, the FTC has guidance on affiliate disclosures) rather than relying on any single article, including this one.
A simple, honest disclosure usually covers the basics. Here’s an example — not universal legal wording, just a starting point you’d adapt:
This post contains affiliate links. If you make a purchase through one of these links, I may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. I only recommend products and tools I’d genuinely suggest to a fellow teacher.
Place it somewhere readers will actually see it — near the top of a post, or immediately next to the relevant link — rather than buried in a footer.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the best affiliate programs for teachers?
It depends heavily on your content format and audience, but Canva, Grammarly, Amazon Associates, Bookshop.org, and Thinkific are among the most broadly relevant, combining genuine product fit for teachers with reasonably transparent terms.
Can teachers make money with affiliate marketing?
Yes, though income varies enormously based on audience size, traffic, and how naturally the recommendations fit your content. It tends to be a slow-building income stream rather than a fast one, and it works best alongside other content, not as a replacement for it.
Do teachers need a blog to become an affiliate?
No. Many programs also approve YouTube channels, Pinterest accounts, or email newsletters as qualifying platforms. Some, like Constant Contact, explicitly welcome social-first promotion; others are more blog-oriented, so check each program’s accepted channels before applying.
What affiliate programs are best for teacher bloggers?
Canva, Grammarly, and Kit tend to fit teacher-blogger content especially well, since they’re tools bloggers use to run their own site, alongside Amazon or Bookshop.org for topical, subject-matter content.
Are there affiliate programs for online teachers?
Yes — Preply pays for referred students booking their first lesson, and Outschool’s separate Teacher Referral Program pays a flat fee for recruiting new teachers to the platform.
Can teachers promote affiliate links on Pinterest?
Yes, and it’s often a strong format for visually driven products like Canva templates, Etsy printables, and classroom decor. Check each program’s specific rules, since some restrict certain promotional methods.
What are the best affiliate programs for classroom products?
Amazon Associates offers the widest catalog, Etsy covers teacher-made and printable products Amazon doesn’t carry, and Discount School Supply and Carson Dellosa Education are more classroom-specific but lower-commission options.
Are teacher affiliate programs free to join?
Yes, every program covered in this guide is free to apply to. Be cautious of anything that asks you to pay to become an affiliate — that’s not how legitimate affiliate marketing works.
How do affiliate programs for educators pay commissions?
Most pay via PayPal, direct deposit, or bank transfer, typically monthly, once you clear a minimum payout threshold that varies by program (anywhere from no minimum to $50 or more).
What is the difference between an affiliate program and a referral program?
An affiliate program typically pays a commission — often a percentage — on sales generated through a tracking link, usually open to the public. A referral program (like Outschool’s Teacher Referral Program) often pays a flat fee for a specific action, like recruiting a new user, and may be restricted to existing customers or platform members rather than open to the general public.
Final Thoughts
The strongest affiliate strategy for a teacher isn’t the one with the highest headline commission — it’s the one built around products you’d recommend even if there were no commission attached. A $10 payout on a classroom supply your readers actually need will outperform a $100 payout on something irrelevant to them, every time, because relevance is what actually drives clicks and conversions.
Start with two or three programs that genuinely fit your content, get familiar with how they track and pay, and expand from there. And because commissions, cookie windows, and program terms shift often — as several programs on this list demonstrate — it’s worth revisiting your affiliate lineup every few months rather than setting it up once and forgetting about it.




Pingback: Best EdTech Affiliate Programs for Bloggers & Creators
Pingback: Affiliate Marketing for Teachers: How to Get Started - New Affiliate Skool